



Measure Applications Partnership Coordinating Committee In-Person Meeting

January 22-23, 2019

National Quality Forum Conference Center 1030 15th Street NW; 9th Floor Washington, DC 20005

Materials for the MAP Coordinating Committee meeting are available on the <u>NQF Public</u> <u>SharePoint Page</u>.

Participant Instructions

Follow the instructions below 15 minutes prior to the scheduled start time.

Day 1:

- Direct your browser to https://cc.callinfo.com/r/105iu90t66wz4&eom.
- Enter your first name, last name, and email address in the appropriate fields. Click "Register."

Day 2:

- Direct your browser to https://cc.callinfo.com/r/1q9nj8ja3brjb&eom.
- Enter your first name, last name, and email address in the appropriate fields. Click "Register."

All participants dial **1-800-768-2983** and enter the passcode **0457212** to access the audio platform both days.

Meeting Objectives

- Finalize recommendations to the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) on measures for use in federal programs for the clinician, hospital, and post-acute care/long-term care settings;
- Consider strategic issues that span all of the MAP Workgroups; and
- Discuss potential improvements to the pre-rulemaking process.

Day 1: January 22, 2019

8:30 am	Breakfast	
9:00 am	Welcome, Introductions, Disclosures of Interest, and Review of Meeting Objectives Bruce Hall, MAP Coordinating Committee Co-Chair Chip Kahn, MAP Coordinating Committee Co-Chair Erin O'Rourke, Senior Director, NQF Elisa Munthali, Senior Vice President, Quality Measurement, NQF	
9:15 am	CMS Opening Remarks Michelle Schreiber, QMVIG Director, CMS	
9:25 am	 MAP Pre-Rulemaking Approach Kate Buchanan, Senior Project Manager, NQF Chip Kahn Review the 2018-2019 MAP Pre-Rulemaking Approach 	
10:00 am	Poll Everywhere Overview/Testing Yetunde Ogungbemi, Project Manager, NQF	
10:10 am	Break	
10:20 am	Opportunity for Public Comment on Hospital Programs	
10:30 am	 Pre-Rulemaking Recommendations for Hospital Programs Cristie Upshaw Travis, MAP Hospital Workgroup Co-Chair Ronald Walters, MAP Hospital Workgroup Co-Chair Melissa Mariñelarena, Senior Director, NQF Chip Kahn Discuss key themes from the Hospital Workgroup meeting Review and finalize broader guidance about programmatic issues Review and finalize Workgroup measure recommendations 	
12:30 pm	Lunch	
1:00 pm	Opportunity for Public Comment on Clinician Programs	
1:10 pm	 Pre-Rulemaking Recommendations for Clinician Programs Bruce Bagley, Workgroup Co-Chair Amy Moyer, Workgroup Co-Chair Erin O'Rourke Bruce Hall Discuss key themes from the Clinician Workgroup meeting Review and finalize broader guidance about programmatic issues Review and finalize Workgroup measure recommendations 	
2:30 pm	Break	

PAGE 3

2:40 pm	 Pre-Rulemaking Recommendations for Clinician Programs (continued) Bruce Bagley Amy Moyer Erin O'Rourke Bruce Hall Discuss key themes from the Clinician Workgroup meeting Review and finalize broader guidance about programmatic issues Review and finalize Workgroup measure recommendations 	
4:45 pm	Opportunity for Public Comment	
5:00 pm	Adjourn for the Day	

Day 2: January 23, 2019

8:30 am	Breakfast	
9:00 am	Recap of Day 1 Bruce Hall Chip Kahn	
9:10 am	Opportunity for Public Comment on PAC/LTC Programs	
9:20 am	 Pre-Rulemaking Recommendations for PAC/LTC Programs Gerri Lamb, Workgroup Co-Chair Paul Mulhausen, Workgroup Co-Chair Erin O'Rourke Chip Kahn Discuss key themes from the PAC/LTC Workgroup meeting Review and finalize broader guidance about programmatic issues Review and finalize Workgroup measure recommendations 	
10:30 am	Break	
10:40 am	 Pre-Rulemaking Recommendations for PAC/LTC Programs (continued) Gerri Lamb Paul Mulhausen Erin O'Rourke Chip Kahn Discuss key themes from the PAC/LTC Workgroup meeting Review and finalize broader guidance about programmatic issues Review and finalize Workgroup measure recommendations 	
12:00 pm	Lunch	
12:30 pm	Future Direction of the Pre-Rulemaking Process Bruce Hall Erin O'Rourke	
2:00 pm	Opportunity for Public Comment	

PAGE 4

2:15 pm	Closing Remarks and Next Steps
	Bruce Hall
	Chip Kahn
	Yetunde Ogungbemi

2:30 pm Adjourn