

# HIT Safety Committee *Member Roster*

## Elisabeth Belmont, JD (Co-Chair)

MaineHealth, Portland, ME

## Hardeep Singh, MD, MPH (Co-Chair)

Veterans Affairs Health Services Research Center of Innovation and Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX

## Jason Adelman, MD, MS

Montefiore Medical Center, Bronx, NY

## Gregory Alexander, PhD, RN, FAAN

University of Missouri School of Nursing, Columbia, MO

## Gerard Castro, PhD, MPH

The Joint Commission, Oakbrook Terrace, IL

#### David Classen, MD, MS

Infectious Disease Society of America, Salt Lake City, UT

## Linda Dimitropoulos, PhD

RTI International, Chicago, IL

#### Lisa Freeman

Connecticut Center for Patient Safety and Patient Advocacy of Connecticut, Fairfield, CT

#### Tejal Gandhi, MD, MPH, CPPS

National Patient Safety Foundation, Boston, MA

## Andrea Gelzer, MD, MS, FACP

AmeriHealth Caritas Family of Companies, Philadelphia, PA

## Erin Grace, MHA, (ex officio member)

Director, Patient Safety Program, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), Rockville, MD

#### Kevin Haynes, PharmD, MSCE

HealthCore, a subsidiary of WellPoint Inc., Philadelphia, PA

## Laura Heermann-Langford, PhD, RN

Intermountain Healthcare, Murray, UT

## George Hripcsak, MD, MS

Columbia University and New York-Presbyterian Hospital, New York, NY

#### Jason Jones, PhD

Kaiser Permanente, Pasadena, CA

#### Nana Khunlertkit, PhD

Johns Hopkins Medicine Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality, Baltimore, MD

## William Marella, MBA

Pennsylvania Patient Safety Authority, Plymouth Meeting, PA

## Dena Mendelsohn, JD, MPH

Consumers Union / Consumer Reports, San Francisco, CA

## James Russell, RPh

Epic, Verona, WI

## Eric Schneider, MD, MSc

RAND Corporation, Boston, MA

## Mark Segal, PhD

GE Healthcare, Oak Park, IL

#### Karen Paul Zimmer, MD, MPH, FAAP

Independent Consultant, Health IT, Patient Safety and Quality, Bryn Mawr, PA