

National Voluntary Consensus Standards for Patient Outcomes Patient Outcomes Eye Care TAP

Dr. David Herman, MD (Chair)

Director of Employee and Community Health, Mayo Clinic

David C. Herman, MD, is the Director of Employee and Community Health at Mayo Clinic. Dr. Herman is a professor of ophthalmology, and a member of the Mayo Clinic Rochester Executive Operations Team. He is a member of the Board of Directors of the Mayo Health System, the Board of Directors of the Institute for Clinical Systems Improvement in Bloomington, MN, the Board of Directors of the ISJ Health System in Mankato MN, and previously served as Chair of the Clinic Practice Committee at Mayo Clinic Rochester.

Dr. Priscilla Arnold, MD, FACS Chair, Government Relations Committee- American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery

Dr. Arnold has practiced Ophthalmology since 1979, and had early interest in surgical data collection and outcomes evaluation. Her introduction to formal quality measurement development came as representative for the American Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgery to the PCPI. In this capacity, she was invited to join the American Academy of Ophthalmology's Eye Care Workgroup at its inception. As of this past year, she assumed the position of Co-Chair of that workgroup. Additionally, she has participated in the PQRI program, and believes that physician involvement in quality measure development and implementation is critically important.

Dr. Scott Friedman, MD

Physician, Central Florida Retina Institute

Dr. Friedman completed his undergraduate, medical school and residency training at the University of Missouri-Columbia, in Columbia, Mo. His residency training was in ophthalmology and he became board certified in 1988. He then completed a fellowship in retina and vitreous at Northwestern University Medical School Department of Ophthalmology in Chicago, III. Subsequently, he was an Assistant Professor and Chief of the Retina and Vitreous Section in the Department of Ophthalmology at the University of Florida School of Medicine in Gainesville, Fl. He then went into private practice in central Florida. He has published over 70 peer-reviewed manuscripts.

Dr. Mildred Olivier, MD

CEO, Midwest Glaucoma Center P.C.

Mildred M.G. Olivier, MD, is Associate Clinical Professor at John H. Stroger, Jr., Hospital at Cook County, Midwestern University, and Olympia Fields Osteopathic Hospital. She is currently the CEO and founder of Midwest Glaucoma Center, P.C. Dr. Olivier received her bachelor's degree from Loyola University and her medical degree from Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, formerly The Chicago Medical School. She completed her residency at Columbia University at Harlem Hospital Center in New York. She completed her Fellowship at the Kresge Eye Institute at Wayne State University under the direction of Dong Shin, MD, PhD.

Dr. Reichle is a 1976 graduate of the University Of Houston College Of Optometry. He is a partner in the Eye Center of Texas co-management center practice in Houston. He served as president of the Texas Optometric Association, 1992-1993 and presently serves as Vice-Chair of the Texas Optometry Board of Examiners. He also serves as an adjunct professor for the University Of Houston College Of Optometry. Dr. Reichle was in private practice in Houston for eighteen years prior to founding Eye Center of Texas. He has authored numerous articles for Optometric and healthcare journals and lectures nationally on patient care and practice management.