

Final Roster

Consensus Development Process Surgery Standing Committee

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Anthony Asher, MD, FAANS, FACS Carolina Neurosurgery & Spine Associates

Robert Cima, MD, MA Professor of Surgery, Mayo Clinic

Richard Dutton, MD, MBA Executive Director, Anesthesia Quality Institute

Elisabeth Erekson, MD, MPH Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center

Lee Fleisher, MD Professor and Chair of Anesthesiology, University of Pennsylvania/American Society of Anesthesiologists

Frederick Grover, MD Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery, University of Colorado School of Medicine

William Gunnar, MD, MPH Director, National Surgery Program Office, Veterans Health Administration

John Handy, MD Thoracic Surgeon, American College of Chest Physicians

Mark Jarrett, MD, MBA Chief Quality Officer, Associate Chief Medical Officer, North Shore-LIJ Health System

Clifford Ko, MD, MS, MSHS, FACS

Director, Division of Research and Optimal Patient Care, American College of Surgeons/Professor of Surgery, Department of Surgery, UCLA School of Medicine, American College of Surgeons/UCLA School of Medicine

Barbara Levy, MD, FACOG, FACS

Vice President, Health Policy, American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Barry Markman Medical Director Medicaid, Aetna

Kelsey McCarty, MS, MBA

Senior Manager, Quality and Safety Program, Department of Anesthesia, Massachusetts General Hospital

Lawrence Moss, MD Surgeon-in-Chief, Nationwide Children's Hospital

Amy Moyer Manager of Value Measurement, The Alliance

Keith Olsen, PharmD, FCCP, FCCM

Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice, University of Nebraska Medical Center, American Society of Health-System Pharmacists

Collette Pitzen, RN, BSN, CPHQ Clinical Measure Developer, MN Community Measurement

Lynn Reede, DNP, MBA, CRNA Senior Director, Professional Practice, American Association of Nurse Anesthetists

Gary Roth, DO, FACOS, FCCM, FACS Medical Director, MHA Keystone Center

Christopher Saigal, MD, MPH Professor, UCLA

Robert Sawin, MD, MS Surgeon-in-Chief, Seattle Children's Hospital and the Organization of Children's Hospital Surgeonsin-Chief

Allan Siperstein, MD Chairman Endocrine Surgery, Cleveland Clinic

Larissa Temple, MD Colorectal Service, Department of Surgery, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Melissa Thomason, MS, PMP Patient/Family Advisor, Vidant Health

A.J. Yates, MD Associate Professor, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center