

Surgery Standing Committee Measure Endorsement Project

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Lee Fleisher, MD (Co-Chair)

Professor and Chair of Anesthesiology, University of Pennsylvania/American Society of Anesthesiologists

William Gunnar, MD, JD (Co-Chair)

Director, National Surgery Program Office, Veterans Health Administration

Karl Bilimoria, MD, MS

Director, Surgical Outcomes & QI Center; Vice Chair for Quality, Northwestern University and Northwestern Medicine

Robert Cima, MD, MA

Professor of Surgery, Mayo Clinic

Richard Dutton, MD, MBA

Chief Quality Officer, United States Anesthesia Partners

Elisabeth Erekson, MD, MPH

Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center

Frederick Grover, MD

Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery, University of Colorado School of Medicine

John Handy, MD

Thoracic Surgeon, American College of Chest Physicians

Mark Jarrett, MD, MBA

Chief Quality Officer, Associate Chief Medical Officer, North Shore-LIJ Health System

Clifford Ko, MD, MS, MSHS, FACS

Director, Division of Research and Optimal Patient Care, American College of Surgeons/Professor of Surgery, Department of Surgery, UCLA School of Medicine, American College of Surgeons/UCLA School of Medicine

Final Roster

Barbara Levy, MD, FACOG, FACS

Vice President, Health Policy, American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Barry Markman, MD

Senior Medical Director Medicaid, Aetna

Kelsey McCarty, MS, MBA

Senior Manager, Quality and Safety Program, Department of Anesthesia, Massachusetts General Hospital

Lawrence Moss, MD

Surgeon-in-Chief, Nationwide Children's Hospital

Amy Moyer

Manager of Value Measurement, The Alliance

Keith Olsen, PharmD, FCCP, FCCM

Professor and Dean, College of Pharmacy, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Collette Pitzen, RN, BSN, CPHQ

Clinical Measure Developer, MN Community Measurement

Lynn Reede, DNP, MBA, CRNA

Senior Director, Professional Practice, American Association of Nurse Anesthetists

Christopher Saigal, MD, MPH

Professor, UCLA

Salvatore T. Scali, MD

Assistant Professor of Vascular Surgery, University of Florida-Gainesville

Allan Siperstein, MD

Chairman Endocrine Surgery, Cleveland Clinic

Larissa Temple, MD

Colorectal Service, Department of Surgery, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Melissa Thomason, MS, PMP

Patient/Family Advisor, Vidant Health

Barbee Whitaker, PhD

Director, American Association of Blood Banks

A.J. Yates, MD

Associate Professor and Vice Chairman for Quality Management, Department of Orthopedic Surgery, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Final Roster