• The National Quality Partners™ (NQP) Leadership Consortium provides strategic guidance and sets the direction for NQP™’s portfolio of initiatives. The NQP Leadership Consortium is committed to influencing meaningful and lasting change on the nation’s highest priority healthcare issues.

    The NQP Leadership Consortium brings a diverse range of perspectives from NQF’s membership to the table, including patient partners, clinicians, health plans, and quality improvement experts. These experts and thought leaders leverage their collective expertise to identify actionable strategies and national policy levers to drive change for individuals and their families.

    The Leadership Consortium identified three priorities for action to guide NQP’s 2019 initiatives: integrated care coordination, patient-centered health system co-design, and healthcare workplace violence.

    NQP is proud to announce the following quality leaders participating in the 2019 Leadership Consortium to address these healthcare priorities and contribute to NQF’s quality improvement initiatives:

    The National Quality Partners 2019 Leadership Consortium is made possible in part by the generous support of Bristol-Myers Squibb.

    Now Accepting Submissions! Apply today for the 2020 NQP™ Leadership Consortium by submitting a statement of interest by December 18 for consideration. 

    • University of Texas-MD Anderson Cancer Center
      Ron Walters, Chair
    • Vizient, Inc.
      Robert Dean, Vice Chair
    • Advanced Medical Technology Association (AdvaMed)
      Steven Brotman
    • American Association for Physician Leadership
      Peter Angood
    • American Case Management Association
      Debra McElroy
    • American Hospital Association
      Nancy Foster
    • America’s Physician Groups
      Amy Howell
    • Association of Rehabilitation Nurses
      Terrie Black
    • BlueCross BlueShield Association
      Kari Hedges
    • Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
      Christopher Dezii
    • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention*
      Jennifer Fuld
    • Coalition to Transform Advanced Care (C-TAC)
      David Longnecker
    • Council of Medical Specialty Societies
      Helen Burstin
    • Henry Ford Health System
      Betty Chu
    • Homewatch CareGivers, LLC
      Jennifer Ramona
    • Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
      Paul G. Alexander
    • HCA Healthcare
      Kenneth Sands
    • Humana Inc.
      Misty Roberts
    • IBM Watson Health
      Lisa Patton
    • Intermountain Healthcare
      Shannon Phillips
    • IPRO
      Jennifer Edwards
    • Nursing Alliance for Quality Care
      Eileen Esposito
    • Otsuka Pharmaceutical Development and Commercialization, Inc.
      Thaddeus Flood
    • Partners Behavioral Health Management
      Selenna Moss
    • Patient & Family Centered Care
      Partners, Inc.

      Libby Hoy
    • Telligen
      Kate LaFollette
    • The Joint Commission
      Margaret VanAmringe
    • Trinity Health
      Tammy Lundstrom
    • URAC
      Shawn Griffin
    • Veterans Health Administration*
      Joel Roos

    The National Quality Partners 2019 Leadership Consortium is made possible in part by the generous support of Bristol-Myers Squibb.

    *ex-officio, non-voting

    NQP appreciates the contributions of the members of the 2018 NQP Leadership Consortium (PDF), which identified the 2019 priorities for action and helped to address critical initiatives.

  • Opioid Playbook House Ad