Board of Directors Roster 

Helen Darling, MA (Chair)
Strategic Advisor
Former President and CEO 
National Business Group on Health

Richard J. Umbdenstock, FACHE (Vice-Chair)
President and CEO
American Hospital Association

Lawrence M. Becker (Treasurer)
Director of Human Resources
Strategic Partnerships and Plan Administrator
Xerox Corporation

Christine Cassel, MD
President and CEO
National Quality Forum

James Chase 
Minnesota Community Measurement

Jack Cochran, MD, FACS
Executive Director
The Permanente Federation

Maureen Corry
Senior Advisor for Childbirth Connection Programs
National Partnership for Women & Families

Carol Cronin
Executive Director
Informed Patient Institute 

Leonardo Cuello
Staff Attorney
National Health Law Program

Joyce Dubow
Senior Health Care Reform Director
American Association of Retired Persons
Health Policy & Strategy

Elizabeth Fowler, PhD, JD 
Vice President
Johnson & Johnson Health Care Systems, Inc. 

Robert Galvin, MD, MBA
Chief Executive Officer, Equity Healthcare
The Blackstone Group

Marjorie Ginsburg, MPH 
Executive Director
Center for Healthcare Decisions

Ardis D. Hoven, MD
Chair, Board of Trustees
American Medical Association

Karen Ignagni
President and CEO
America's Health Insurance Plans

Donald Kemper
Chairman and CEO
Healthwise, Inc.

William Kramer 
Executive Director for National Health Policy
Pacific Business Group on Health

Harold D. Miller, MS
President and CEO
Center for Healthcare Quality and Payment Reform

Dolores L. Mitchell
Executive Director
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Group Insurance Commission

Elizabeth Mitchell
President and CEO
Network for Regional Health Improvement

Mary D. Naylor, PhD, RN, FAAN
New Courtland Center for Transitions & Health and Marian S. Ware Professor in Gerontology

J. Marc Overhage, MD, PhD
Chief Medical Informatics Officer
Siemens Medical Solutions, Inc.

Laurel Pickering, MPH
President and CEO
Northeast Business Group on Health (NEBGH)

Louise Probst
Executive Director
St. Louis Business Health Coalition

Lewis G. Sandy, MD, FACP
Executive Vice President, Clinical Advancement
UnitedHealth Group

David Shahian, MD
Vice President
Center for Quality and Safety Massachusetts General Hospital

Bruce Siegel, MD, MPH
President and CEO
America's Essential Hospitals

Kirsten Sloan
Senior Director, Policy Analysis and Legislative Support
American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network (ACS CAN)

Andy Slavitt
Acting Administrator
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Designee: Patrick H. Conway, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Director
Office of Clinical Standards and Quality Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Richard Kronick, PhD
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Designee: Nancy J. Wilson, MD, MPH
Senior Advisor to the Director
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Mary Wakefield, PhD, RN
Health Resources and Services Administration
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Designee: Deborah Parham Hopson, PhD, RN, FAAN
RADM, U.S. Public Health Service Senior Advisor for HIV/AIDS Policy
Health Resources and Services Administration

Thomas R. Frieden, MD, MPH

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Designee: Peter A. Briss, MD, MPH
Captain, U.S. Public Health Service
Medical Director
National Center for Chronic Disease
Prevention and Health Promotion


Cristie Upshaw Travis
Chair, Consensus Standards Approval Committee
Chief Executive Officer
Memphis Business Group on Health

Paul C. Tang, MD, MS
Chair, Health Information Technology Advisory Committee
Vice President and Chief Medical Information Officer
Palo Alto Medical Foundation


Related Information

Next Board Meeting

Wednesday, Jul 22, 2015  

More information

You will also find past agendas, materials and other information.

OPEN Calls for Nominations


- through April 17