• James Chase, MHA (Chair)
    Senior Advisor
    Network for Regional Healthcare Improvement

    Jonathan Perlin, MD, PhD, MSHA (Vice Chair)
    President, Clinical Services and Chief Medical Officer
    Hospital Corporation of America, Inc. (HCA)

    Cristie Upshaw Travis (Treasurer)
    Memphis Business Group on Health

    Carol Cronin
    Executive Director
    Informed Patient Institute

    Elizabeth Fowler, PhD, JD 
    Vice President
    Johnson & Johnson Health Care Systems, Inc. 

    Martha “Meg” Gaines, JD, LLM
    Distinguished Clinical Professor of Law
    Director, Center for Patient Partnerships
    University of Wisconsin Law School

    Carolyn Pare
    President and CEO
    Minnesota Health Action Group

    Jack Resneck, MD
    Professor and Vice-Chair, Dermatology
    Department of Dermatology and Institute for Health Policy Studies
    University of California, San Francisco

    Lewis G. Sandy, MD
    Executive Vice President, Clinical Advancement
    UnitedHealth Group

    David Shahian, MD 
    Vice President
    Center for Quality and Safety
    Massachusetts General Hospital

    Adam Thompson
    Regional Partner Director
    Northeast-Caribbean AIDS Education and Training Centers
    South Jersey Regional Partner
    Kennedy Health Alliance- Infectious Diseases

    Lee Fleisher, MD
    Professor and Chair Anesthesiology
    University of Pennsylvania

    Lance Lang, MD FAAFP
    Chief Medical Officer
    Covered California

    Rebecca Gee, MD, MPH
    Louisiana Department of Health

    Linda Schwimmer, JD
    Chair, Consensus Standards Approval Committee
    President and CEO
    New Jersey Health Care Quality Institute

    Knitasha Washington
    ATW Health Solutions

    Gopal Khanna
    Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
    Designee: Nancy J. Wilson, MD, MPH
    Senior Advisor to the Director
    Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

    Ann Schuchat, MD

    Acting Director
    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    Designee: Peter A. Briss, MD, MPH
    Captain, U.S. Public Health Service
    Medical Director
    National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention 

    George Sigounas, MS, PhD

    Health Resources and Services Administration
    U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
    RADM, U.S. Public Health Service Senior Advisor for HIV/AIDS Policy
    Health Resources and Services Administration
    John Snyder, MD, MS, MPH (FACP)
    Chief Medical Officer
    HRSA Office of Planning, Analysis and Evaluation
    Health Resources and Services Administration

    Federal Government Members (Non-Voting)

    Seema Verma
    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
    Designee: Kate Goodrich
    Director, Office of Clinical Standards and Quality
    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services


  • Take your seat at our table. Become a member. Join NQF.
  • NQF Marketplace is now OPEN!